Introductions are always necessary

So here is my blog! I had one years (2 years, ish) ago and I decided to start a new one up and make it better!

When I did my other one I was a junior in high school, and being a junior, I really didn’t have anything interesting to say. I managed to say nothing somewhat eloquently. I thought I was interesting, no worries, I’m not so delusional now.  I know I may not be the most interesting person around, but at least now I’ve got more interesting subjects to talk about now. Since I was a junior–and am now a Freshman in college–I have acquired a love for photography and baking. I’ve always loved reading and writing, and I had been working at the library for a while.

This blog will be a combination of all these things,

  • My favorite photography tips that I’ve collected from my dozens of books and magazines, my own views on it, and favorite famous photos.
  • Book Reviews! Because who doesn’t like to know if the book they’re about to read is good or not?
  • Writing tips from various places and my own progress as I work on my own novel
  • Baking, not a lot on that though, there will be another blog up shortly about the baking adventures
  • Working at my library, even though it’s not really my library, I’ve been going there for the last 15 years of my life, and working there for just over 3 years
  • Life in general, which basically means if it’s worth sharing, it will be shared.
One thought on “Introductions are always necessary

  1. Pam says:

    love your crazy paisley background! and can’t wait to follow your thoughtful meanderings on your new blog! my advice is the same now as it was when you were about 10 years old……”keep writing, Miss Haley!”

Leave a Reply

