One for the Money Movie Review

For those of you who have read Janet Evanovich’s “One for the Money” or have seen the previews for this movie trust me, it doesn’t disappoint!

Now, if you’re as obsessively into the books as I am (I started reading the first at the end of November and am now in the middle of the sixteenth) this movie is definitely worth the cost of admission. I don’t know if I’d go see it in theaters again–I don’t see movies in theaters that often really…but I’m starting to a lot more!–but when it comes on DVD I’m definitely going to buy it.

I hope they make the rest, even if they do it James Bond style and change up the actress playing Stephanie every few movies, which is pretty much how it would have to go. I hope it’s not like the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, where it is set up perfectly for a sequel and they just leave it there.

Anyways!

For the avid readers of the book I’ll drop a few words that will help you out.

Dumpster, Buick, Shower, Ranger, Explosion, Meat Truck, Cupcake, Chicken.

 

That is actually a few of the highlights, in no particular order, of the movie that were in the book.

Now, to my not-avid readers, I brought my good friend with me who had never read these books before! She loved it, she laughed just as hard as I did, perhaps a little more because she wasn’t expecting some of the things that happened!

I give this movie 4 out of 5 stars! I enjoyed it a lot and really, what more can you ask out of a movie?

3 thoughts on “One for the Money Movie Review

    • haleyms says:

      You probably would 🙂 and if not, they’re short, so if you can get through the first….four and decide you don’t like them you’ll have given them a completely fair shot

Leave a Reply

