A portrait of an author as a young woman

Here is my January photoshoot, my friend Genevieve is a writer, and we occasionally go on spurts of photo-adventures. A lot of them end up being the sort of portrait that you could stick at the end of a novel for the author picture.

The day we took pictures was really cold, and for about a twenty minute stretch I had her take off her warm winter coat. She was not happy with me about that.

I confronted a few issues when I was taking these, I really need to work on my posing for portraits with more plain surroundings. I get my subject into a spot that should be interesting, and then I don’t know what to do with them! Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

