This is the most amazing thing! I make my own apple pies a lot but goodness gracious! This is a whole new level of awesome! I have to reblog this!

Chronicles of a Domestic Dilettante

As you all know, I am very much a beginner in the kitchen.  So when my friends assigned both appetizers AND dessert to me for this year’s Thanksgiving, I was in full panic mode as I didn’t want to ruin our entire Thanksgiving dinner.  Dessert, afterall, is the most important part of the meal.  Furthermore, I was instructed that store-bought items were not welcome – because we all know I was already planning a trip to Whole Foods.

After consulting Pinterest for some Apple Pie recipes, I came across this recipe for Apple Pie Baked in the Apple – I thought it was a nice blend of simple instructions and a gourmet look.  I’m always a fan of things that look more impressive than they actually are.

Step 1: Cut off the top of 4 apples off and discard. Remove the inside of each apple with a spoon or melon…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

