Book Ten: They Say, I say

My first non-fiction book of the year. They Say, I say. Really isn’t as boring as a textbook. Which is essentially what it is. It’s a very short  very fast read about how to argue effectively in papers!

Personally, I’ve always had trouble with it, and this book is filled with templates and well written explanations that I found really useful.

Honestly, I wouldn’t have just read this book, I like to read those “how to write” books (I recently listened to “How I write” by Janet Evanovich and Ina Yalof…which was more about getting published than writing) but this is more technical than I generally enjoy. I was assigned to read this for a class, and instead of reading the books I’d enjoy.

This is a good book in the academic sense, it was helpful and informative.

 

10 books down…90 to go!

Leave a Reply

