Book Twenty Three: Love In a Nutshell

Love in a Nutshell by Janet Evanovich and Dorien Kelley

This book definitely gets a 9/10

It was funny, it was cute, it had tension, an outside antagonist, excitement, drama, mystery, and the cream of the crop, a happy ending!

Definitely one of the best RomComs I’ve read in a while. This is including the Stephanie Plum books, also by Janet Evanovich, which I still rave about. This is probably one of the few *true* RomComs I’ve read in a while.

It takes place in Michigan, where I live, and talked a lot about beer. Which is funny, because one of the main characters is really allergic to it.

I’ve said before I’ve got a thing for strong female characters, and this book doesn’t disappoint me!

Kate Appelton is a downtrodden woman. She doesn’t feel independent, strong or capable of doing anything. And it annoys her, so what does she do? She tackles project impossible. I really love her motto she uses when she starts to freak out, “You’re a big strong dog who can jump high.” I think I’m going to start using that!

I recommend this book, I was sad when it was over. I definitely had a book hangover.

Leave a Reply

