The NaNoWriMo Struggle

It’s 5 days into NaNoWriMo.

Par for five days is 8333…and guess what my word count is?

3470.

I always struggle with the beginning. Well not always with NaNoWriMo, but always with the beginning of stories. Usually I take the time to go through and decide just about every action. I didn’t want to over-plan this year and it’s looking like I really should have!

At this rate, I have to write 1790 words a day to finish on time! I was really hoping to get a jump start and make it so it was only 1000 words a day after the first week! Oh well,

With all this writing to do, cleaning and baking, why am I blogging? Because its less stressful!

Leave a Reply

