Beginning the Plans…

Also titled, “oh crap…pinterest.”

Wedding planning.

Doom. Dooooom.

I’m actually getting excited, we’ve set a date, and about 2/3rd to 2/2 of my wedding party are picked out, and we’re (/I) are narrowing down on the theme and how to be tasteful, unique, and true to the theme.

What’s the theme you ask, and why am I concerned about being tasteful? Well, that’s related to the date.

We’re getting married on 10/31/2015. Yeah, that’s Halloween. Noah and I both really like October, and I’ve got a serious “girl woody” for Halloween, and the day after he proposed (“Will you be my player two?”) I realized that in 2015, Halloween falls on a Saturday.

It was destiny.

We’re having a Halloween wedding.

(“Yeah, people do that.” ~My mom)

DSC_0575-001

 

One of our spontaneous engagement photos. We haven’t quite gotten around to taking more official ones, which is about to become a lot harder with Noah starting a new job that’s second shift on Monday. We’re going to become morning people, brunches regularly, since it’ll be our only real time to spend together.

DSC_0585-001

My hastily made “Save the Date” card.

My dress is being custom designed, as well as a lot of my other things, between my mom, grandma and I, we’re going to make it ourselves and it’s going to be a perfect bridge between the traditional, fantastical, and the Haley.

Leave a Reply

