Exclusive Sneak Preview #2

The Curse at the Middleford Library

 

Phase 2 of the working title. So far I’m calling it all improvements.

 

 

“Eva, it’s making it really difficult to get everything done when you’re not shelving the books properly.”

She looked at him like he was crazy, “huh?”

“I spent four hours in the shelves today putting the books back in order before I could effectively put the books away!”

She raised an eyebrow at him, but she didn’t say anything.

“Is there a reason the books are never in the right order?”

“No, I shelve according the the Dewey Decimal System, like it says on the spine. You’re the one who must be shelving incorrectly. I shelf-read every night.”

“Well in the morning they’re out of order.”

“Don’t shelf-read tonight.”

She grabbed the cart of books that needed to be re-shelved and disappeared. Nick was really starting to piss her off. “I shelve correctly, prat.”

I am so excited to be moving forward with this project. I’ve got less than two weeks to go before I will be able to begin editing. It’s been a year, and that excites me a lot. I’ve grown a lot as a person, and as a writer, and I’m excited to see how that impacts the growth of this story.

I would like to take a moment to thank my dutiful alpha reader, Glenn Hefley. I met him on the Fiction Writers Group on Facebook. He was incredibly helpful with his comments, was as harsh as I needed and always constructive. I highly recommend popping over to his blog and checking it out, he’s actually a lot more helpful than I am!

 

 

The release date for the Curse at the Middleford Library is still set for 10/01/2015, exactly 30 days before my wedding. So brace yourself, the crazy is about to consume me!

Leave a Reply

