New Year, not any new attitudes

Happy new year! I wish you all luck with 2015, that your aspirations, dreams, and resolutions all come to pass.

As for me, every year before this one has been marred with this idea of a “new beginning”. Bleck.

Not really. It was always refreshing and I managed to hold onto that attitude well into April.

But not this year. This year? No new attitude needed. When Noah and I toasted in the New Year, it wasn’t for “another shot” but in celebration that we’ve survived 2014. In celebration that December 31st, 2015 was a thousand times better than December 31st, 2014.

So we didn’t make any “new me” resolutions. We made progress resolutions.

Mine, I’m going to start doing Yoga on days I can’t go for my walks. Which, as winter approaches and the conflicting shifts of first and second limit that more and more, is going to be more and more often.

Also.

As you can see I have a new widgit. I am going to release the Curse at the Middleford Library this year. Come hell, high-water, or a complete mental breakdown (we’ve prepared for this. Plans are in place for damage control. Of course, it involves egg rolls and pizza.)

So those are my two. I am going to get back to my routine of exercising, and I am going to release my book, and I will not wish to change anything about it.

 

Noah and I have a mixed one. We’re getting married this year! *Squee*

 

Noah was kind enough to share his personal goal with me. For Christmas I got him a starter brewer’s kit. A plastic keg, a bunch of plastic bottles, and a couple starter mixes. His goal, is to by the end of the year, have invented and perfected, two original beers.

 

I’m not a fan of beer, but I’m genuinely excited to see what he comes up with.

 

Well, bring it on 2015. I survived what you threw at me in 2013 and 2014 and came out on top. Do your worst. I can take you.

One thought on “New Year, not any new attitudes

  1. emmathers says:

    Sounds more exciting than the year I have planned. You should also continue your potato recipes because I need original ideas. Because COME ON.

Leave a Reply

