Home fried Mozz

It is, by far, my favorite bar food.

And I have a ball of fresh Mozz (I’m going to make homemade mozz this summer you just watch me it’s going to be epic!)

And I was hungry.

So I made my own.

I got the cheap kind of fresh mozz, so it was really chewy before. But oh, my, goodness, I think a softer cheese would have just evaporated.

I took 2 bowls, one with milk, the other with a 2 parts flour to 1 part seasoning mixture. I didn’t use the typical one, because I didn’t have breadcrumbs, or jalapenos. We just had this great Creole spice mix.

Then I pan fried it. It was oozy and gooey and it didn’t get as solid as it was before even after it cooled.

I definitely found my new party food!

Leave a Reply

